Lecture Date Day Assignment Reading Assignment
1 June 30 Monday Introduction
Syllabus
2 July 1 Tuesday Anthropology and human diversity
Chapter 1
3 July 2 Wednesday Human evolution
Chapter 2
4 July 3  Thursday Doing anthropology
Chapter 3
5 July 4 Friday Independence Day Holiday-No Classes

6 July 7 Monday

7 July 8 Tuesday
Chapter 4
8 July 9 Wednesday
Appendix: 412-418
9 July 10 Thursday
Chapter 5
10 July 11 Friday Test 1
 
11 July 14 Monday Learning culture throughout life
Chapter 6
12 July 15 Tuesday Making a living
Chapter 7
13 July 16 Wednesday

14 July 17 Thursday Economics
Chapter 8
15 July 18 Friday

16 July 21 Monday Marriage, family, and domestic groups
Chapter 9
17 July 22 Tuesday

18 July 23 Wednesday Kinship
Chapter 10
19 July 24 Thursday Gender
Chapter 11
20 July 25 Friday Test 2

21 July 28 Monday Political Organization
Chapter 12
22 July 29 Tuesday

23 July 30 Wednesday Contemporary Social Stratification
Chapter 13
24 July 31 Thursday

25 August 1
Friday Ethnicity
Chapter 14
26 August 4
Monday
 
27 August 5 Tuesday Religion
Chapter 15
28 August 6 Wednesday Art and cultural identity
Chapter 16
29 August 7 Thursday Culture change
Chapter 17
30 August 8 Friday Test 3