Math 111: Techniques of Calculus II Spring 2011
Penn State University Sections 1 & 2

Instructor: David Little
Office: 403 McAllister
Office Hours: MW 11-12, TR 3-5 and by appointment/walk-in
Phone: (814) 865-3329
Fax: (814) 865-3735
E-mail:dlittle@psu.edu

Home Calendar Topics Homework

Announcements
April 28, 2011
  • Our final exam is Wednesday, May 4, 2011 from 8:00 to 9:50am in 110 Business.
  • Office hours during Final Exam Week: MT 2:00-4:00
  • April 21, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 9.3 at the beginning of class on Thursday, April 28.
  • April 14, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 9.2 at the beginning of class on Thursday, April 21.
  • April 12, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 9.1 at the beginning of class on Tuesday, April 19.
  • April 5, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.8 at the beginning of class on Tuesday, April 12.
  • March 31, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.7 at the beginning of class on Thursday, April 7.
  • March 14, 2011
  • Review of Integrals
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.6 at the beginning of class on Tuesday, March 22.
  • February 24, 2011
  • Our midterm exam is Tuesday, March 15, 2011 from 6:30 to 7:45pm in 101 Thomas. Please contact me by March 2 if you have a conflict with this time.
  • February 22, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.5 at the beginning of class on Tuesday, March 1.
  • February 10, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.4 at the beginning of class on Thursday, February 17.
  • February 8, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.3 at the beginning of class on Tuesday, February 15.
  • January 27, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.2 at the beginning of class on Thursday, February 3.
  • January 20, 2011
  • We will have a quiz covering Section 8.1 at the beginning of class on Thursday, January 27.
  • Review of Derivatives
  • January 18, 2011
  • Review of Graphs
  • January 10, 2011
  • Welcome to the Math 111, Spring 2011. Please click here to download the course syllabus.
  • WebAssign Login - use your Penn State WebAccess userid (e.g., abc123) and password.